May 9, 2009

Did I finally find the *perfect* bag?

Posted in Baby Gear, Fashion at 1:37 pm by bitsypieces

Maybe. Maybe.

It feels perfect.

Lots of mommies are fans of Skip Hop diaper bags. They’re reasonably priced for the quality (I own their Saddlebag), but they only have one or two styles that look more like a purse and less like a diaper bag.

And if I spend too much $$ on another bag, Hubby will probably cut up my credit card.

Then I found the Spark by Skip Hop Scoop Tote Diaper Bag. It cost $35, which is a very reasonable price for a bag. Some of the best features: attractive, lightweight, metal feet, lots of pockets, and stroller straps for hanging on stroller handle. One con is that the quality isn’t the best… it’s not the same nice quality as a regular Skip Hop bag. I suspect that, with daily use, this bag will need replaced in 6 months or so. But by that point I’ll probably want a different bag anyway!

This is a big bag, in my opinion, bigger than I usually carry… but unfortunately it’s the size I need right now (especially since I am starting to tote around snacks and sippy cups). Below is my video review of the bag, and it includes all the stuff I currently have packed in this bag.

Leave a Reply

