April 29, 2009

“Mommy’s Helper”

Posted in Personal at 6:41 pm by bitsypieces

I am planning an engagement party for my brother and his fiancee. This week is “crunch” week, and I’ve got a ton of stuff to do (make favors, cook food, make decorations, etc.). So today I hired a “Mommy’s Helper” for 3 hours.

She’s actually my (very responsible) 18-year-old niece. Mostly her job entailed keeping Baby entertained while I did party prep, but she also helped me do some of the favors when Baby took a short nap.

The cost? I paid her $10 per hour, which is pretty steep for a “Mommy’s Helper.” But I trust my niece, and I wanted Baby to get used to her in case we use my niece as a real babysitter in the future.

Leave a Reply

