April 29, 2009

Email Updates for Sale Alerts on Specific Items

Posted in Money at 1:51 pm by bitsypieces

Yes, I am obsessed with the idea of a roomba. I have about three weeks until my anniversary, which means I’ve got about 10 days before I need to order it at Amazon.com to get it in time with the free ship option.

But I want to score a deal on it. Because I’m frugal that way.

Unfortunately, life AC means that I just don’t have time to idly browse shopping websites and hunt for a bargain. Enter ShoppingNotes.com (still in Beta stages).

Similar to other price watching websites, you simply enter the URL of the item you want to track and your email address. ShoppingNotes.com is supposed to send you an email alert whenever the item drops in price.

I’ve never used a price watching website before, and figured now was a great time to try it out. (I’d hate to miss a sale.) Stay tuned and I’ll let you know if it works.

Leave a Reply

