April 23, 2009

Babies = $$$$$$

Posted in Money at 1:43 pm by bitsypieces

Just when I think I’ve bought everything Baby could ever possibly need, I find another piece of gear that I want.

Recently we needed a new car seat, since Baby is outgrowing her infant seat. A good friend gave us one to use as a “spare” in Hubby’s car, but I wanted a new one for our primary car. Total cost: $200.

Then, after a few experiences with dirty and wobbly restaurant high chairs, I decided to look for a booster chair that I could easily tote to restaurants. The Fisher-Price Healthy Care Booster had tons of glowing reviews, so I bought one (for a mere $26). Gotta admit… this was one of my better purchases. I’ll be reviewing it soon at Mommy Tried It.

Other recent small purchases for Baby include a sippy cup tether (so she can’t throw it onto the ground), some diaper/wipes cases for travel, a huge variety of  “babyproofing” items, a sunhat, and some new board books.

Does the spending ever end?

1 Comment »

  1. 1001petals said,

    Ah, we have that fisher-price seat. We use it at home actually, don’t have room for a high chair. It works wonderfully even a year in.


Leave a Reply

