April 22, 2009

Skirts as Mommy Wear?

Posted in Fashion at 2:11 am by bitsypieces

I have a super hard time finding pants and shorts that fit my body. As a classic “apple” shape, pants that fit through the hips/thighs are often too constricting at the waist. But pants that fit at the waist look baggy on my hips and legs. A good tailor could probably take care of this problem… but I don’t really have enough excess money to get that kind of tailoring (just getting my pants professionally hemmed usually takes me to the top of my budget).

I’m starting to wonder if casual skirts and dresses might be a better fit. Seems kind of foolish to even consider them, since Baby will soon be toddling around.

But maybe I’ll give one or two a try…

Leave a Reply

