March 12, 2009

I Can’t Do It All

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:06 pm by bitsypieces

I might as well accept it. I can’t do it all.

Baby demands so much attention that I can’t make homecooked meals, keep the house clean, exercise daily, earn money freelance writing, write a novel and look gorgeous/stylish every day. It just is NOT going to happen.

So what do I sacrifice? So far it’s mostly been my novel, my fitness, my appearance and my meals. I am doing some freelance work and I do manage to keep my house clean. Woo hoo. Aren’t I frakin’ amazing?

I gotta start going to bed earlier so I can wake up an hour or so before Baby. That extra time to do something for myself–whether it’s exercise or write or take a shower–would be really great to have.

I suppose that means I need to stop going to bed at 2AM. I’ve been a “night owl” since childhood. And now that Baby interrupts my sleep every night, it’s harder and harder to wake up in the morning.

Anyone else a night owl who wishes she were a morning lark?

Leave a Reply

