March 5, 2009

I just can’t handle trends…

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:51 pm by bitsypieces

Both of my new handbags turned out to be too small for my needs.  I just need to accept that my days of cute little bags are behind me–for now–and practicality must reign supreme.

So I ended up buying this Etienne Aigner bag:

ea-bag

It’s stuffed to the gills and it’s super heavy, but it holds everything I need.  (One secret:  Within this bag is a smaller wristlet containing my wallet and other essentials.  So if I just want to grab a bag for a VERY quick errand or if I’m going out without Baby, I can just pull out the wristlet and go.)

I consider this bag to be “classic” in appearance… although it’s maybe a bit too much my-mom-should-be-carrying-this.

I plan to keep my eyes open for a trendy bag that’s big enough to hold my stuff.  In the meantime, however, I’ll be using this one for my everyday bag.

Leave a Reply

