February 19, 2009

Change is coming!

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:34 pm by bitsypieces

No, this is not a political statement.

I’ve been tossing around the idea of writing a book titled “From Shots to Sugar Cookies:  A Party Girl’s Journey To Domestic Bliss.”  Basically the book would be little vignettes about how I used to party all the time, but now motherhood has led me down the path of homemade greeting cards and elaborately decorated sugar cookies.

Sounds like a pretty cool book, right?

Well, I am also working on book ideas for a whodunit mystery novel, as well as another motherhood book titled “Twenty Things No One Told Me About Motherhood.”  I obviously have more book ideas than I do time to write them.

And since I already maintain this blog, which is much about motherhood and life in general, I figured I might as well turn this into my From Shots to Sugar Cookies writings.

So change is coming here… and I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

