January 27, 2009

Sometimes it pays to pay more…

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:36 pm by bitsypieces

So I had planned a day of pampering, with a fancy pants haircut, pedicure and eyebrow wax.  But two things canceled my plans:  First, I just couldn’t swallow the idea of spending $40 for a pedicure, especially during the middle of winter when my feet are covered with socks.  Second, my grandma died on Wednesday, which means my weekend schedule got very full very fast.

So I skipped the pedicure and eyebrow wax, but I did keep my hair appointment.  (I really really needed a haircut.)

The result: $65 (including tip) later, I LOVED my hair.  Seriously.  The best haircut EVER.

She took off a little more than I normally request, which got rid of all of my dead and fuzzy ends.  Now my hair seems shiny, healthy and soft.  (Although Hubby says it’s almost too short.  Which is crazy, since it reaches my bra strap in the back.)

I’ve come to the conclusion that sometimes it really does pay to pay more.  In this case, I love my hair WAY more than a $14 cut.  Will I got back for another fancy pants cut?  As long as I can afford it.  I felt really great about myself for the first time in a while when I walked out of the salon.

Leave a Reply

