January 22, 2009

Thank You Notes

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:13 pm by bitsypieces

In the past, I’ve always sent Thank You notes for Christmas gifts.  My mom forced me to do it when I was little, and I’ve carried on the etiquette.  (And yes, Baby will be writing her own Thank You notes someday, too.)

But this year, with Baby and stresses and other such things, I almost thought about skipping the notes.  I don’t remember my mom ever writing notes for gifts that she received.  So I thought:  Now that I’m an adult with a baby of my own, does that mean I can stop writing notes, too?

Unfortunately, I came to the conclusion that I’m still obligated to write a note.  So that’s my plan for the day.  Thank You notes.   And rather than grumble while I write them, I’m going to try to remember that I am extremely fortunate to have so much to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

