January 16, 2009

Took my “before” photos…

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:37 pm by bitsypieces

Oh, the humanity!

I thought my wonderful New Year’s resolutions to eat right, exercise and lose weight might lead to a noticeable change in my body.  So I took some “before” photos.  (And no, I’m NOT going to share them.)

I am even keeping them hidden from Hubby.  Ever since Baby, I’ve only permitted him to see me sans clothing in dim light.

These photos are certainly motivating, however.

I am hoping that I’ll look like a post-BFL contestant in a few months.  (Doubtful, though, considering I snack on about half a block of cheese each day.)

I also stepped on the scale today for another cringe-inducing moment.

My weight loss and health journey is documented at www.RefrigeratorRaid.com, mostly because I figure you guys don’t want to listen to me whine and moan about my workouts and diet.  But hey… it’s a big part of my life, so I guess you can expect me to mention it occasionally here, too.

1 Comment »

  1. Tiffany said,

    Don’t worry it takes time to get the pre-baby body back. I have been stuck with the last 10 pounds for MONTHS now. I did great last week but then I just lost my job so I lost some motivation this weekend. I got the books and I can’t wait to read them – thanks.


Leave a Reply

