January 8, 2009

Almost Spent $80

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:39 pm by bitsypieces

The other day Baby was fussy.  Seriously fussy.  I couldn’t keep her amused.  In a moment of desperation, I logged onto the Internet and *almost* purchased an $80 bouncer/jumper.

Sanity prevailed, however, when I realized that Baby would enjoy this pricey toy for about 3 months.  Not quite long enough to justify the purchase.

And today Baby is happy and relaxed again… and I’m glad I didn’t spend $80 in something that probably would have amused her for about 15 minutes.

But there are times when I feel like I’d spend $100 or $200 if it were the *perfect* always-entertained-Baby toy…

Leave a Reply

