November 13, 2008

The Urge To Craft

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:39 pm by bitsypieces

I am not a crafty person… I have absolutely no artistic skills. I can (sometimes) copy a craft I’ve seen in a magazine, although my results are generally just-passable.

For some reason, however, I’ve been struck with the “crafting” urge this holiday season… possibly because this is my first Christmas as a “mommy.” Thus, I feel the desire for the whole works: trees, nativity scene, decorations, cheerful packages, carols, hot cocoa, snowmen and Santa.

This year I am probably going to limit my craftiness to cake decorating, since it’s a skill I’m hoping to develop. So I guess my friends and family are going to be receiving a lot of sweet treats during the next few months! Stay tuned… I hope to post a few of my creations here as I make them.

1 Comment »

  1. I’m sooo not crafty, either! LOL! But I would love to be. Good luck in your cake decorating ventures!


Leave a Reply

