November 3, 2008

Baby Bargain

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:08 pm by bitsypieces

I am a practical kind of person, so most days Baby wears snap-front sleepers. They keep her warm during the cooler months, and I find snaps easier than zippers for diaper changes.

Now that Baby is older, she’s outgrowing a lot of the outfits we received at the baby shower. So I bought her a few sleepers at Sears and Toys R Us, and they cost $10-$14 each.

Imagine my chagrin when I discover similar sleepers for just $5.99 at Target (like the ones pictured, but with snaps instead of zippers… the zipper ones are even cheaper!). It was a total palm-slap-to-the-forehead-“duh” moment. I hate finding out that I’ve spent WAY too much on something.

I stocked up, of course… both in her current size and the next size up. Who knows when such a bargain will strike again?

And next time I’m checking Target first.

1 Comment »

  1. Leanne said,

    That sucks – especially when you find out you spent too much! Personally I like the zipper sleepers way more then the snap ones?! I find them easier to do up although when they start to get tight it is harder to get that one leg in?! I buy sleepers at Costco they are only $7.50 but the sizes fit a little small so Jacob is wearing 9 month size when he is only 5 months old, so if you buy them buy big! 😉


Leave a Reply

