October 23, 2008

Baby Weight Update

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:08 pm by bitsypieces

No… not Baby’s weight.  MY baby weight.

Baby is almost 15 weeks old, and I have about 5 pounds to go until I reach my pre-pregnancy weight.  (To read more about my diet and exercise plan, visit my health blog at www.RefrigeratorRaid.com.)  Even though I’m pretty close to my pre-preg weight, my body feels completely different.  I suspect that my hips, thighs and belly will never be exactly the same… even if I lose every single pound I gained during pregnancy.

(And it’s possible I may not lose those last 5 pounds for a while.  I’ve heard it said that breastfeeding causes our bodies to cling to just a little bit of extra weight.)

I’ve been buying just enough clothing to get me through this in-between phase, but it’s hard when my body seems to be changing rapidly.  Four weeks ago I had a pair of Old Navy jeans that barely buttoned.  This week they fit almost too loosely.  My budget doesn’t allow for a whole new wardrobe every few weeks!

However, I’m not complaining!  As long as the numbers on the scale keep moving in the right direction, I’m willing to wear ill-fitting clothes!

1 Comment »

  1. Tiffany said,

    Yea!!! Only 5 more pounds to go that is wonderful. I still have about 9 or so pounds left and I have also noticed how the weight sits differently. I have alot more extra weight in my tummy than I did before.


Leave a Reply

