September 15, 2008

Baby Buying Madness

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:58 pm by bitsypieces

It’s time to stop the madness!

For some reason, I have an almost uncontrollable urge to buy every single rattle and crinkle toy I see… probably because Baby has started responding to these fun little items.  But at $6, $8 or $12 each, it’s a definite strain on our budget.

Of course, the best toy for Baby is a loving parent.  And I do my best to provide as much stimulation as possible.  Free stuff I do with Baby includes:

  • Smiling at each other
  • Cooing with each other
  • Dancing together to music
  • Singing together
  • Peek-A-Boo
  • “This little piggy…”
  • Naming body parts

At 9 weeks she can’t exactly provide any type of competition in a Scrabble game, but we’re having fun in our own “baby” way.

And we do have lots of toys that people have bought for her, which we play with every day.

So there’s no need for me to go out and buy another rattle, right?

Right?

1 Comment »

  1. Tiffany said,

    Right BUT sometimes it is okay to buy just one. I was visitng my sister recently and she had the cutest toy for her baby so I went out and bought the exact same one (its ok since we live over 700 miles apart) That toy has been a lifesaver when Lily is fussy. It makes noises and I try to make the same noise and we get laughs out of everyone involved!


Leave a Reply

