September 3, 2008

Hubby’s Bad Habits

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:47 pm by bitsypieces

He leaves his socks on the floor and his dirty dishes in the sink.  He forgets to add detergent to the washer when he does the laundry.  And he leaves time-sensitive tasks–like getting the car inspected–until the last minute.

But we all have our bad habits, right?  I squeeze the toothpaste tube in the middle and I refuse to eat any food that’s touched the floor or countertop.  So I can live with Hubby’s peccadillos.  Except now he’s starting Baby on bad habits.

When Baby cries, I try to soothe her with various tactics–after checking her diaper and ensuring she’s not hungry–such as holding her, rocking her, moving her to another room, showing her a toy, etc.  Hubby, on the other hand, goes straight for one of two things–either the binky or the swing.  I’m afraid he’s starting her down the road to dependency on the binky for soothing and the swing for sleeping (he always lets her sleep in it).  I hate to criticize him, but I’m afraid he’s starting her on some bad habits… and it’ll be me that has to break her of them.

So how do I break Hubby of Baby’s bad habits?

Leave a Reply

