June 2, 2008

Can I be it all?

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:31 pm by bitsypieces

Some moms struggle with trying to do everything: marriage, family and career.

I’ve started thinking about all that I want to be. And I’ve realized that it may be impossible for me to be everything.

  • Loving and available mom
  • Sexy siren for my Hubby
  • Stylish and trendy woman
  • Successful writer
  • Dedicated daughter and friend
  • Family nurterer
  • Money-saving frugal expert
  • Environmentally aware animal-lover
  • Volunteer for social causes
  • Active church goer
  • Bread baker and cookie maker

Can I be some of those things? Almost certainly! Can I be all of them? For some reason, I have my doubts.

1 Comment »

  1. You can be all of them… just maybe not all at the exact same time! And some things might suffer a tad or not be up to your own expectations for short periods. But in the end you can be them all.


Leave a Reply

