May 30, 2008

Maternity Frump

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:59 pm by bitsypieces

I’ve been doing some browsing at Mrs. Fussypants Guide to Life, and I am loving her blog. I especially love her Fight the Frump series. I’m already worried that I’m turning into a frumpy, dumpy housewife, and I’m kinda hoping that staying inspired with some chic mommy blogs will keep me far away from the land of “mom jeans” and “muffin tops.”

Today, however, I must confess to my maternity frump. It’s currently 5:56PM, and I am still wearing my maternity nightgown. (And, as many of you know, only a muumuu is less flattering than a maternity nightgown.) Sure… Hubby is at work and I don’t plan to leave the house today. But does that really excuse my frumpiness?

We’re hosting a BBQ tomorrow… burgers, beers, friends, family. Rather than wearing my oversized maternity cargo pants and a plain maternity t-shirt, I may jazz things up with a little sundress. AND I’ll wear some lipstick. Maybe that will be enough to make up for today’s maternity frump.

And from now on, this is my solemn vow: No more maternity nightgowns past noon.

2 Comments »

  1. Amy said,

    the sundress sounds like a non-frumpy thing to wear. 🙂
    don’t forget your bling (pearls). 🙂
    ~Amy

  2. Funny! When I think of some of the clothes I bought to wear during and after my first pregnancy, I want to cry, especially since I was a bit skinnier then!


Leave a Reply

