May 6, 2008

Growing My Own

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:13 pm by bitsypieces

After discussing stockpiled food and buying local produce, I realized that the absolute cheapest method is one that many of my frugal brethren employs: gardening.

It’s true that gardening is the most frugal method of obtaining food. I’ve tried my hand at it during three different seasons, and the results are always dismal at best.

For some reason, God decided to bless me with a brown thumb. Everything I grow in the ground tends to wither and die.

I’m skipping the growing season this year. With Baby on the way, I have enough to occupy my time.

But next year I may give it another attempt. Until then, I’ll just have to enjoy the farm-fresh produce of my neighbors.

Leave a Reply

