May 2, 2008

Shopping As A Hobby

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:05 pm by bitsypieces

I admit it.  I shop as a hobby.  For me it’s a form of fun entertainment, surpassed only by a good shoot-’em-up action flick.

However, now that I am trying to adopt more frugal ways, I find myself with more free time on my hands.  I never knew how much time I wasted browsing online stores.

Of course, I could spend this time doing some type of productive, money-saving activity.  I could be washing ziptop baggies, knitting an afghan or sewing my own clothes.

Instead, however, I find myself looking for things to buy.  (“Baby needs this.  And Baby needs this, too!”)

I need to get a handle on this.

Leave a Reply

