April 4, 2008

Losing the Baby Weight

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:08 am by bitsypieces

Ok… so Baby isn’t due for another 3 months.  But I’m already obsessing about losing the weight.

(I have this dream that 4 months post-pregnancy I’m whip-thin, in great shape and ready to run a marathon.  Yes… yes… I know it’s just a fantasy.  I know I’m more likely to still be carrying the extra pounds, too exhausted to exercise, with barely enough energy to jog around the block.  But a girl can dream, right?)

When I got pregnant, I had a few subscriptions (mostly freebies, of course) to some health magazines like Fitness, Oxygen and Self.  Since diet and rigorous exercise fill a lot of those magazines’ pages, they aren’t really relevant to me during my pregnancy.  But rather than toss them in the trash or pass them along to a friend, I’ve been keeping them all.  So by the time I’m ready to start losing the weight, I’ll have about 11 months of fitness magazine back issues.  That’s a lot of motivation and inspiration!

Every time I go out and walk now, I imagine my future post-pregnancy self jogging the neighborhood.  It’s a great vision.

Leave a Reply

