March 8, 2008

Bento Lunches

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:59 pm by bitsypieces

When Hubby finished school and started working, I decided to pack his lunches. Not only is it healthier than buying restaurant food, but it’s cheaper, too!

I was initially inspired by a blog called Vegan Lunch Box. The author of the blog created amazing and interesting bento-style lunches for her son. I decided to do the same.

I searched the web for more inspiration, and am a regular visitor at:

I have no real artistic ability, so most of my “creative” bento lunch efforts are really just copies of someone else’s idea. And, in truth, most of the time Hubby goes to work with a plain PB&J sandwich. The only concession I make to creativity is to cut a heart design into the bread with a cookie cutter.

But with Baby on the way… I figured I might try to exercise my creative brain muscles. Sooner or later she’ll be heading off to school, and I’d love to pack her healthy, cheap and fun meals like the kind featured in the typical bento box.

1 Comment »

  1. […] 10, 2008 at 2:00 pm (Uncategorized) As I mentioned in a previous post, I generally make Hubby his lunch and pack it in a Bento box. Here’s a photo of a recent […]


Leave a Reply

