January 31, 2008

Lack of Productivity

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:16 pm by bitsypieces

Ever since that Big Fat Positive on my home pregnancy test, my mind has been preoccupied with thoughts of Baby. Although I occasionally manage to concentrate on something else–house, work, family–I find that Baby thoughts are almost always at the foremost of my mind.

The result? My work productivity has decreased dramatically. Because I know that my concentration has been affected, I am accepting fewer freelance projects. I only accept the ones that I know I can give 110% effort.

Although this means that I’m at least still doing my best on the job, my total number of gigs has decreased. And so has my total number of paychecks.

I’ve got to find a way to regain my focus. With Baby on the way, Hubby and I can use all the paychecks we can get.

Leave a Reply

