December 17, 2007

Letting go of control

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:46 am by bitsypieces

I know that stress and worry is, for the most part, normal during pregnancy.  Everyone experiences a little bit of anxiety, right?

But since I’m a total control freak, my anxiety seems to be a bit above the “normal” mark.

I am trying to learn to give up control a bit.  I need to remember that this is in God’s hands.  Aside from a few small things that I can do to stay healthy, the outcome of this pregnancy and baby is pretty much out of my control.

This isn’t an easy thing for me, and I struggle with it all the time.  But I think it will be a good lesson for me to learn.  As this child grows into adulthood, there will be many, many, many situations in which I must relinquish control to allow my baby to flourish and grow.  I’m going to have to hope and trust.  And I’m going to have to just let go.

So I think this pregnancy is a great time for me to learn a little bit about myself and my ability to let go of control.

Leave a Reply

