December 11, 2007

Worried about weight

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:47 pm by bitsypieces

I am getting worried that I am gaining too much weight, and I’m only around 10 weeks!  I have a doctor’s appointment this week, so I guess we’ll see how much I’ve gained.  I dread stepping on the scale.

Like a lot of women, I have a bit of a body image problem.  It started in my mid-20s, when my bad eating habits finally caught up with me.  Although I’ve never really been overweight, I’ve always struggled a bit with my expanding waistline.

I’m trying to this of myself as “being pregnant” rather than “getting fatter.”

But I’m certain that the cookies, soy ice cream and peanuts are a factor in my ever-increasing weight.

1 Comment »

  1. Leanne said,

    This is also one of my biggest worries or stresses. For me I have always been a bigger girl but then last year I lost 80lbs for two reasons – #1 to have a healthy pregancy when I did become pregant and #2 to just feel beter about my body and have more self confidence. But now I am thinking that I will more then likely gain almost half of what I had lost and my image is going to change. I also try and think about it as being pregnant and not fat but it is hard. I just think – I was able to lose it before and I will do it again! It’s worth it to have a healthy baby! 😉


Leave a Reply

