November 26, 2007

Walk

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:56 pm by bitsypieces

Took a walk today–my first exercise in weeks–and was amazed at the energy I felt after the walk was finished. I know the importance of exercise… but it’s always interesting to really feel the results.

I have to make a commitment to get regular exercise throughout this pregnancy. There are a lot of reasons to stay active, including:

  1. Avoid excessive weight gain.
  2. Be fit for labor.
  3. Have more energy throughout pregnancy.
  4. Be better prepared to lose the “baby weight.”

I’m going to strive for walking 30-45 minutes at least 4 days a week… preferably 6. I probably won’t do any other type of exercise–no strength training or hard stretching–but at least I’ll be doing something! Lately I’ve just been like a bump on a log… or, rather, a bump on the couch. It’s no wonder I’ve been feeling lethargic.

Leave a Reply

