November 15, 2007

Ultrasound Scheduled

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:09 pm by bitsypieces

So my first ultrasound is scheduled for Monday.  I’m pretty excited about it.  I know we won’t be able to see much–just measure the baby to see how far along I really am.  But an ultrasound will ease my worries a bit.  I’ll know for certain that:

  1. I’m actually carrying a baby, and not just an egg sac or something else like that.
  2. The baby is alive (I’m guessing they’ll be able to hear the heartbeat at that point).
  3. It’s not ectopic.

According to my midwife, I should be at the start of my 8 weeks at the time of my ultrasound.  And she said that the risk of miscarriage drops to 5% if they hear the heartbeat at 8 weeks.  So I am hoping and praying that everything is fine and we hear a nice strong heartbeat on Monday.  If so, I’ll feel a lot better and less worried (I hope).

Leave a Reply

