November 13, 2007

Where’s the sickness?

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:03 pm by bitsypieces

No more spotting, and very little cramping these days.  That makes me feel a bit better about everything.

But now I’m wondering: Where’s the morning sickness everyone keeps talking about?

Rumor has it that morning sickness is a good thing, since it shows your body is pumping out plenty of hormones to keep the pregnancy viable.  I, however, have been feeling pretty ok so far.

The last two nights or so, my tummy has been a bit upset.  It’s not really nausea or queasiness… I equate it to the feeling I get when I read in the car.  Definite tummy upset, but not like I’m going to vomit or anything.  Just an overall feeling of ickiness.

I’ve always had an iron stomach, and I was pretty sure that morning sickness would pass me by if I ever got pregnant.

But now I’m wondering if there’s something wrong with me.  Shouldn’t I have my head in a toilet at this point?

Leave a Reply

