October 23, 2007

It screws with your head…

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:41 pm by bitsypieces

Some women, apparently, do experience early pregnancy symptoms before they even get a positive pregnancy test. Symptoms I’ve heard reported include:

  • Cramps and/or stomach twinges
  • Increased appetite
  • Sore boobs
  • Moodiness
  • Sensitivity to smells or tastes
  • Bloating
  • Spotting
  • Backaches
  • Fatigue

Does anyone else notice that those symptoms are suspiciously similar to PMS?

So, of course, it all screws with your head.

I feel a slight twinge in my belly. Is that implantation cramping? I feel moody and cranky. Is that early pregnancy hormones? I feel a bit sick after breakfast. Is that morning sickness?

It’s enough to drive me insane.

Right now I feel typical PMS signs: cramps, sore boobs, moodiness. The cramps are so typical of my PMS that I’m kinda losing hope about this month being the month.

I had felt really hopeful this month, so it’s a bit of a disappointment.

Leave a Reply

