October 21, 2007

Today’s Update

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:53 pm by bitsypieces

I’m a rollercoaster of emotions today! I alternate between desperate hope that I’m pregnant, and desperate hopelessness that I’m not.

My cycle has been wonky wonky this month–as usual–and since I haven’t started charting yet, I am basically “guessing.”

According to the calendar (based on my average cycle), I ovulated around October 10. However, I would have sworn that I felt ovulation pains on October 16. Either way, it’s barely possible we caught the egg this month, as our horizontal dancing has been a bit sporadic.

Today I got a negative on a pregnancy test, but I am still holding onto hope.

In the meantime, I am just praying and hoping and wishing and feeling totally emotional.

I feel PMSy, so I have a feeling I’m out this cycle. Although, in truth, the “cramps” I’m feeling are more like pinching ovary twinges.

But, in the past, I’ve felt all kinds of “early pregnancy symptoms” that merely turned out to be PMS, so I’m trying to be realistic.

It’s hard, though. The “hope” keeps wanting to shine through.

Leave a Reply

