May 12, 2009

Looking Dowdy?

Posted in Fashion at 8:37 am by bitsypieces

My “fashion” (if it can be called that) has frustrated me so much lately… makes me just want to go back to my ol’ standard of blue jeans and black tees. It might have been boring, but it was safe.

I admit that my wardrobe in my BC life showed a lot of skin. Mostly cleavage, but sometimes leg. You know how some women look sexy in a plain, conservative sheath dress? Not me. I’ve never been able to master the covered-but-sexy look.

Now that I am living AC, I’m trying to cut back on the skin show. But when I’m covered, I feel matronly and dowdy… such as in this outfit:

twin set2

Seriously. I feel like I have “frumpy mom” written across my forehead. Is it the too-long skirt? The “mom” twinset? The flat sandals? (Yes, heels might have spiced up this outfit. But I was headed out to church and lunch with a baby, which means diaper bag, booster seat, etc. Plus baby. I needed flats.)

I do think it was more flattering with the sweater open, like this:

twin set4

So what do you think? Should I just toss this twinset into the trash now?

2 Comments »

  1. az here since 93 said,

    yeah

  2. 1001petals said,

    I like the twin set. The skirt is nice too, but I think maybe an A-line skirt, or something more flowy, would work better. I like the sandals too. I don’t think you look frumpy at all! Hm, a bracelet would like nice as well, or some other accessory. I think scarves would look great on you too. On second look, maybe the skirt does look a touch too big, but I can’t tell for sure.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

